About Me

Hello friends! Thank you for stopping by my little spot on the web and taking the time out of your busy day to learn about me. I am 24 and still feel like I’m 16. I live with my boyfriend Joe in a  TINY little one bedroom apartment that we just love. We currently are located in Overland Park Kansas which is a suburb outside of Kansas City. We love attending as many sporting events as we can and traveling when we get the chance.

I am a self proclaimed crafter and DIY lover. I love anything creative and am learning my way around the kitchen … slowly. My family lives close by and accepts all of my homemade gifts graciously. I am always trying to come up with clever ways to decorate our shoebox rental. My life is pretty busy as I am a full time student and full time employee. For work, I take care of a little one that keeps me smiling everyday. I’m a pretty lucky girl.

I love:

  • Chocolate and peanut butter
  • Nordstroms
  • The color pink
  • My iPad
  • My hot glue gun
  • Diet Dr Pepper & Diet Coke
  • The Office, Parks & Rec
  • Kansas Jayhawks
  • Pinterest
  • HGTV
  • Thrift stores
  • Spray paint
  • TOMS
  • Lazy days
  • Lists
  • Organizing
  • Joe 🙂 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: