Silhouette Sunday – Map Art

24 Jun

Silhouette Sunday whoop whoop! I love my silhouette so so much. Have I told you guys that before? I actually tell it that every time I use it. And maybe give it a little kiss too. What? Is that weird?

Today I’m going to share my map art project! It was super easy with the help of my beloved machine.

Supplies:

Canvas

Silhouette

Scotch 3M quick dry adhesive

Coordinating pattern papers

Pins (for marking the map when you are done)

I used my map USA cut file which cuts each state individually. I just alternated the different papers so that the different patterns would be somewhat random and more fun to look at. After the cutting was done I just applied the map to my canvas with my 3M adhesive. It’s that simple, really!

 

I decided to put a key on my canvas for the different colors of pins we are going to use. We are marking places where we have been together and separately. Should be fun to watch the map fill up from our travels!

 

One Response to “Silhouette Sunday – Map Art”

  1. mkminshull June 24, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

    I love this idea!

Leave a Reply

