Year 25.

8 Jun

20120608-134235.jpg

This week I turned 25. I am a mix of emotions about this one. It feels kind of like a big deal but I know it isn’t a HUGE deal. I feel like this is the age where I thought I would really have it all together. I thought 25 would look different. I feel a sense of urgency to get my butt in gear because 25 sure snuck up on me and I’m sure 30 will do the same. So I have listed 25 things I hope to accomplish during year 25.

1. Read more. For fun.
2. Take more time to enjoy the moment.
3. Worry less.
4. Visit a new place.
5. Learn how to use my sewing machine better.
6. Continue living a healthy(ish) lifestyle.
7. Focus on happiness.
8. Avoid sweatpants.
9. Become more comfortable in my own skin.
10. Listen to more music.
11. Wear something from the back of my closet more often.
12. Reorganize our teeny tiny apartment.
13. Go to the doctor for a physical.
14. Be kind.
15. Tackle project life.
16. Send more packages to friends.
17. Participate in a 5k.
18. Play more.
19. Use more coupons.
20. Take more photos.
21. Cook.
22. Try Zumba.
23. Volunteer.
24. Make a few new friends.
25. Do something that scares me.

I think 25 is going to be a good year.

One Response to “Year 25.”

  1. mkminshull June 8, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

    I think that 25 will be a good year for you too!

Leave a Reply

