Jayhawk Wreath

24 Mar

In honor of March Madness I decided to share my Jayhawk wreath with you. I showed you the Oklahoma State wreath that I made for football season a while back. If you missed that check it out here.

I totally messed up when making this. I didn’t take ANY pictures of the process. Eeeeek! It is very simple to do though. I hope the only photo I have of it 😦 will serve as inspiration for you to show off your team colors!

I simply cut TONS of pieces of ribbon and hot glued the ends together to create a loop. Then I just hot glued the loops to my wreath form that I wrapped in ribbon in case any of it shows through. I just filled in until it was nice and full. After the wreath was done I just added a little sign that I made with some wood, paint, alphabet stickers and last but not least added my Jayhawk.

Rock Chalk Jayhawk! Go KU!

One Response to “Jayhawk Wreath”

  1. mkminshull March 24, 2012 at 10:18 pm #

    I love this wreath and intend to keep mine up year round! ROCK CHALK!

Leave a Reply

