Silhouette Sunday – Chevron Wall Art

11 Mar

Hi. I’m Sarah and I am a chevron addict.

I can’t get enough of it. I love it on clothes, pillows, paper, EVERYWHERE! I feel like it has just enough sass to keep things interesting. With that said, I don’t have it anywhere. I spend hours dreaming of curtains, pillows …even walls splashed with that awesome design but I haven’t had the time or cash flow to incorporate it. Our little home was in need of some serious chevron lovin’. On a budget of course.

Supplies:

Canvas (I found mine at Walmart in a 2 pack for $9)

Cardstock

Adhesive

Silhouette (you could also use an exacto knife to create the design if you don’t have an electronic cutter)

I found a great chevron design on the Silhouette online store that I knew I could find many uses for. In fact it was one of my very first purchases after I received my machine. Imagine that. I simply measured how big I wanted my design and cut the correct amount. 

Then all I did was measure off my canvas to make sure everything would be straight – actually my Mom did this step because I’m terrible at making sure anything is straight.

Next we glued the paper down with my 3M liquid glue.

This glue is great. I highly recommend it for projects that you need some heavy-duty sticking.

Voila!

FINALLY, I have some chevron goodness to look at everyday. And on the cheap!

 

Linked up over at Tatertots&Jello!

3 Responses to “Silhouette Sunday – Chevron Wall Art”

  1. diaryofachefswife March 13, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

    I LOVE chevron, too…in fact, I was just looking at a chevron yoga mat (even though I already have two yoga mats as it is) 🙂

    This is a great DIY…thanks for sharing some chevron inspiration!

    • Sarah @OurBestNest March 16, 2012 at 9:17 am #

      ohhh chevron yoga mat?! That sounds like something I must own… Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  2. mkminshull March 13, 2012 at 7:46 pm #

    I want this in my house! Looks great!

Leave a Reply

