Team Spirit Wreath

15 Feb

Okay so at our house things get a little complicated when it comes to college football and basketball. Joe and I met at The University of Kansas and both had the best experience there. We are first and foremost Jayhawk fans but we have to support the Oklahoma State Cowboys also since it is where Joe ended up transferring to and graduating from.

I have seen some really cute wreaths out there that show off your team colors. I am a big fan of that sort of thing so I knew I had to make one for KU and one for OSU. I decided to make a football season wreath sporting the Oklahoma State colors and we had it up all season. The cowboys had a great season this year so maybe my super cute wreath was good luck?!

It was so simple to make its almost embarrassing. I didn’t take photos while I was throwing it together but it took about 15 minutes from start to finish.

Supplies:

3 different types of ribbon

Wreath ( I got mine from the dollar store)

Cardstock

Stickers

Hot glue gun

Sticks from the yard (ha no I’m not kidding)

I just wrapped my wreath first with the wide ribbon then tacked it down with hot glue in certain spots that wouldn’t show. I continued this with the rest of my ribbon wrapping it to make sure the patterned ribbon would show and the solid served as more of a background.

I then cut two pennants out of cardstock and decorated them with my stickers. My sticks were used to hold my pennants up. I used hot glue on the backside to hold them in place.

Go Pokes!

 

2 Responses to “Team Spirit Wreath”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Jayhawk Wreath « OurBestNest - March 24, 2012

    […] In honor of March Madness I decided to share my Jayhawk wreath with you. I showed you the Oklahoma State wreath that I made for football season a while back. If you missed that check it out here. […]

  2. Jayhawk Wreath « OurBestNest - March 24, 2012

    […] In honor of March Madness I decided to share my Jayhawk wreath with you. I showed you the Oklahoma State wreath that I made for football season a while back. If you missed that check it out here. […]

Leave a Reply

