Love Is In The Air

23 Jan

I love decorating for the holidays. I have such fond memories of my Mom changing out candy dishes, wreaths, pillows etc. for each holiday. This has definitely translated to my home as well. I love the little details that make a house a home and I love being able to decorate for each holiday or season. Its kind of a problem. In our teensy tiny apartment storing these items has become quite the task. I have challenged myself to decorate with items around the home that I can re-purpose. Take a look at what I came up with for our Valentine’s Day vignette.

I grabbed the framed photos from other locations around the apartment and decided they would fit my “love” theme grouped together. I wanted to do a wreath but wanted something a little different and didn’t want to overdose Joe on glitter and pink (even though I would LOVE it). I just took an old frame I had stashed away took out the art and glass and tied my grapevine heart with a cute big bow. So simple. That adorable print is from eighteen25 it’s a free printable! Get one for yourself here! I found those cute blocks at target in the dollar spot. Holla! And of course I had to set out the card deck book I made for Joe as a stocking stuffer. If you missed that post click here – it would make a fabulous Valentine’s Day gift for your love.

Now I’m off to enjoy an evening of Jayhawk basketball cozied up with my guy. What more can you ask for? Happy Monday!

2 Responses to “Love Is In The Air”

  1. mkminshull January 23, 2012 at 9:22 pm #

    Looks great! A few great bargains and some resourceful repurposing! Kuddos!

  2. Maylana January 24, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

    I love what you’ve done here. I’m really loving your frame with the heart. I have some similar stylings at home. I’ll visit again soon.

Leave a Reply

