2011 Year In Review

31 Dec

I love the year in review lists that pop up towards the end of December. I think it is so fun to take a little stroll down memory lane from the past year and see what sticks out in my mind. I found some fun Top 5 lists for 2011 via Yahoo! Did you jump on the Charlie Sheen craze? Or become obsessed with the Royal Wedding?

 Searches:

1. iPhone

2. Casey Anthony

3. Kim Kardashian (Really?!)

4. Katy Perry

5. Jennifer Lopez

 News Stories:

1. Casey Anthony Trial

2. Japan Earthquake and Tsunami

3. Royal Wedding

4. Death of Osama bin Laden

5. Unemployment

Obsessions:

1. Charlie Sheen

2. The Rapture

3. “Friday” (Rebecca Black)

4. Mortgage Rates

5. Extreme Couponing

Ok so I have to admit I got sucked in by more then one of those things listed above. Ah, what can you do?  Below i have listed my 2011 in review. This one really flew by.

1. Getting a place with the boyfriend

2. Visiting Seattle

3. Cross-Country road trip (from Seattle to Kansas)

4. Challey’s visit to Kansas

5. The Hopper Wedding

6. VEGAS

7. Countless sporting events

8. Scoring an awesome job

I don’t have a picture of this. But it really is awesome.

9. Rediscovering my creative side

10. Spending time and sharing laughter with loved ones

I have had a great 2011 with family and friends all in good health. What else really matters?

Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

