DIY Board Book

26 Dec

While brainstorming for the perfect Christmas gifts for everyone on my list I knew I wanted to make more gifts this year. That was pretty easy to figure out for the adults but for the little one that I was needing to gift I couldn’t think of anything. So one day while reading his favorite books it hit me. I needed to make a customized board book with pictures of the little guys fave toys and his family and even him filling the pages. I took the idea and ran with it.

I picked up a board book from Dollar Tree and blacked out the edges and binding of the book with my HUGE sharpie. Then I trimmed cardstock to fit the pages and added my pictures and text. Super easy and very personal. I hope my favorite toddler has fun flipping through the pages!

Leave a Reply

