Last Minute Gift Ideas!

20 Dec

Christmas is five days away people! Wait..what? Christmas is FIVE days away? It really snuck up on me this year. I have no idea what I have been doing but it is December 20 and I am scrambling to get it together before Santa comes to town.

In honor of my procrastination, I have put together a few different gift ideas. They are super easy, thoughtful and have that wonderful handmade touch.

When I saw these fun chalkboard glasses pop up at Pier One and World Market I got that crazy little itch to DIY it as soon as possible!

Its as simple as buying chalkboard paint and applying one coat waiting 2 hours then apply second coat. I wanted them to look a little rustic and imperfect so I swiped each of them differently with the paint brush.

When trying to figure out a clever way to give these I knew my stash of drink carriers would be perfect! (Yes, I have a stash of drink carriers folded up in my craft closet..so what?!) I just cut a band of wrapping paper that fit around the carriers and attached it. It hid all of the Chick-fil-A evidence and is a great way to give my unique glasses!

Check back tomorrow for a few more ideas!  🙂

One Response to “Last Minute Gift Ideas!”

  1. mkminshull December 22, 2011 at 7:23 am #

    love these – want them! The carrier is such a clever idea too.

Leave a Reply

