Tiger Butter

30 Nov

Tiger butter is a chocolate treat that has a consistency similar to fudge and contains my favorite flavor combination, chocolate and peanut butter. When I saw all of the super simple recipes floating around on the web I knew I had to give it a try.

All of the pictures of tiger butter that I found were gorgeous with the fancy marble look. Very swirly and very pretty. Well Mine didn’t exactly turn out that way. I used a tad bit more milk chocolate then the recipe called for so I opted for more of a chocolate layer instead of the swirl. More chocolate is always a good thing in my book.

The ingredients are:

2-4 oz milk chocolate

12-14 oz white chocolate

1/4 cup of smooth peanut butter

(That is right, there are only 3 INGREDIENTS!!! My kind of recipe.)

Directions: 

Melt white chocolate slowly as not to burn it.

Pull the white chocolate off of the heat, mix in the peanut butter.

Melt milk chocolate.

Spread the peanut butter white chocolate mixture into the pan (I used an 8×8).

Spread the milk chocolate on top  and stick in the fridge until cool.

I ended up breaking mine into pieces once cool. Delish.

One Response to “Tiger Butter”

  1. mkminshull December 1, 2011 at 6:55 am #

    This looks delicious! WOuld make a great hostess gift or holiday gift idea. Hint, hint!

Leave a Reply

